Chamber Announces Board of Directors Nominations

Chamber Announces Board of Directors Nominations

The Chamber’s nominating committee is pleased that the following individuals have accepted nominations to serve as Chamber directors for terms beginning in December 2012:

Clyde Clark, Wells Fargo

Dawn Glynn, TowneBank

Shira Itzak, Remedy Intelligent Staffing Services

Tim Peters, Norfolk Sheraton Waterside Hotel

Wade Powell, Wade Powell and Assocs./Dale Carnegie

James Sherwood, Bon Secours Health System

Judy Swystun, Hampton Roads Transportation

Additional candidates for director may be nominated from the membership by petition bearing the genuine signatures of at least 50 qualified members of the Chamber.  Such petition shall be filed with the Nominating Committee within 10 days after notice has been given by the President & CEO.  Assuming that there are no additional board nominee petitions, the slate is to be declared elected at the Chamber’s Board of Directors meeting on September 26, 2012.  Contact Jack Hornbeck at or 757-664-2500 for more information.


Latest News
October 15, 2019 - Hampton Roads Economic Development Alliance
October 14, 2019 - Emily Cass
Youtube Icon
Linkedin Icon
Instagram Icon